

LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION Louisiana Environmental Education Commission

Claiborne Building Thomas Jefferson Room A/B 1201 N. Third Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 January 5, 2023 1:00 p.m.

Commission Members Chair, Brian Gautreau

Denise Bennett
Dean Blackett
Joey Breaux
Ashley G. Cain
Christopher Chappell, Ph.D
Christopher Conner

Murt Conover
Scott Courtright, Interim
Jessica Dixon
Heather Egger
Justin Gremillion
Pierre LaCaze

Dinah Maygarden Ronnie Morris Robin Narez Breigh Rhodes Charles Sutcliffe

Agenda

- Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Approval of the February Minutes
- IV. Consideration of the election of LEEC officers
- V. Consideration of LDOE staff update
- VI. Consideration of LEEC membership updates
- VII. Consideration of an Environmental Literacy Plan update
- VIII. Report on Budget Update
- IX. Consideration of an update and discussion about the symposium
- X. Consideration of goals and timelines
- XI. Adjournment

NOTICE: In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you need special assistance at this meeting please contact classroomsupporttoolbox@la.gov at least three business days in advance of the meeting describing the assistance that is needed.